MyCosplay#008: Sailor Moon – Sailor Moon (セーラームーン ・ 美少女戦士セーラームーン)

bsamo1About the character/Sobre el personaje/文字について

A warrior from the moon who battles for love and justice.

Una guerrera de la luna que lucha por el amor y la justicia.

愛と正義のために戦う月からの戦士。

General comments/Comentarios generales/全般的なコメント

Since I knew about this new anime I liked to wear her outfit. This was a special cosplay because  it was my first big challenge in many aspects: I hate makeup, heels, mini skirts and tight clothing and I have to use this 4 things for this cosplay, also it was my first time using a wig and contact color lens and there was a interesting bet involved (my boyfriend which was a sailormoon hater said that if I used the correct lenght of the mini skirt he will go with me cosplayed as tuxedo mask).

Actually to find and buy a good and cheap sailor moon wig is a piece of cake, but at that time in Mexico  was nearly impossible to find it because the longest wigs were waist lenght and the price were extremely expensive (350 – 600 USD), fortunately Marmota told me about a costume shop which made special wigs and there  I found it with an excellent price (72 USD).

At the con, many sailormoon fans took us photos and a girl told my boyfriend “take out the rose” (he was very embarrased but he had to pay the bet hehehe).

Desde que supe de este nuevo anime quería usar ese traje. Este cosplay fue muy especial porque fue mi primer gran reto en varios aspectos: odio el maquillaje, tacones,minifaldas y ropa ajustada y tuve que usar estas 4 cosas para este cosplay, además que era mi primera vez usando peluca y lentes de contacto de color y además había una interesante apuesta de por medio (mi novio que odiaba sailor moon dijo que si usaba el largo correcto de la falda iría conmigo disfrazado de tuxedo mask).

Actualmente encontrar y comprar una buena peluca de sailor moon a buen precio es “pan comido” pero en ese entonces en México era casiimposible encontrarla ya que las pelucas más largas eran hasta la cintura yeran muy caras (3000 a 5000 pesos), afortunadamente Marmota me dijo deuna tienda donde hacían pelucas especiales y ahí la encontré a excelente precio (700 pesos).

En la convención muchas fans de sailor moon nos tomaron fotos y una chica le dijo a mi novio “saca la rosa!” (el estaba muy apenado pero tuvo que pagar la apuesta jejeje).

私はこの新しいアニメを知っていたので、私は彼女の服を着るのが好きだった。それは多くの面で私の最初の大きな挑戦だったので、これは特別なコスプレであった​​:私は、化粧、ハイヒール、ミニスカート、タイトな服を嫌い、私はこのコスプレにはこの4つのものを使用する必要があり、またそれはかつらやコンタクトを使用して、私は初めてだったカラーレンズとそこには、関与する興味深い賭けた(セーラームーン嫌いだった私の彼氏は、私は彼が私と一緒に行きますミニスカートの正しい着丈を使用した場合はタキシードマスクとしてコスプレと言った)。

実際に見つけ、最長かつらは腰丈だったし、価格が(33000円 -565000円)非常に高価だったので、良いと安価なセーラームーンかつらはケーキの一部ですが、メキシコでは、その時点でそれを見つけることはほぼ不可能でした購入するには、幸いMarmotaは特別なかつらを作り、そこに、私は優秀な価格(6590円)でそれを発見した衣装屋を教えてくれました。

詐欺では、多くのセーラームーンファンが私たちの写真を取って、女の子は(彼は非常に恥ずかしさが、彼はベット(笑)を支払わなければならなかった) “バラを取り出して”私の彼氏に話しました。

Construction Details/Detalles de elaboración/建設詳細

Boots and gloves were from my mom, the wig and the leotard were bought, earrings, choker,tiara, skirt and ribbons were made me (hand sew).

Las botas y guantes fueron de mimamá, la peluca y elleotardo fueron comprados, los aretes, gargantilla, tiara, falda y moños fueron hechospor mí (cosidos a mano).

ブーツや手袋は私の母からのものであった、かつらとレオタードはティアラ、スカート、チョーカー、ピアスを買っていたとリボンが(手が縫う)私になされた。

Cost/Costo/衣装費用
140 USD | 1300 MXN | 112300 円

Used in/Usado en/で使用される
TNT9 – april 2005 | TNT9 – abril 2005 | TNT9 – 2005年4月

Awards/Reconocimientos/賞

None | Ninguno | なし

